gamescom 2017: A successful show for GAWOONI MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A LOVELY NEW YEAR FROM ALL OF US AT GAWOONI

Drop us a line...

Send Message

GAWOONI relies on digital currency

Recently, much has been said about the subject of “digital currencies” or “cryptocurrencies”, e.g. Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, etc. As a developer of digital games we have of course to deal with this topic.

Digital currencies are on the rise. 179 officially recognized paper currencies are facing already over 800 virtual currencies. Why are there already so many virtual currencies. The answer is simple: People have lost trust in the value of money in many places. They are looking for alternatives, the exodus goes into gold, silver, diamonds, real estate – and in cryptocurrencies.

Why are cryptos more secure than cash?
Unlike paper money, cryptic payments are not based on government debts. The growing confidence in these new currencies is based on the technology behind it, the so-called blockchain. This is a decentralized system to which no company and no bank has any influence. It regulates itself through the respective transactions of supply and demand in this block chain, which is completely transparent and can be seen. This technology will revolutionize our lives in many areas – not just our money system.

The world’s largest mail-order retailer “amazon” has recently announced that it will also enable to pay with digital currency payments on its platform. This decision has signaling effect and will move many internet platforms to the same step.

Replace virtual currencies such as the Bitcoin classic currencies?

The Director of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), Christine Lagarde, considers this to be possible. At a conference of the Bank of England in London, Lagarde said that virtual currencies could replace national currencies over the next 20 years. The IMF CEO believes in the future of virtual currencies. Easier, safer, more stable: Currencies like Bitcoin are future-proof according to Lagarde. The financial markets should take technological developments like this seriously.

There are many well-known advocates for “digital currencies”, e.g. Bill Gates and Elon Musk. As a company of the “Digital Economy”, we must therefore address this issue. GAWOONI will follow the example of amazon and support digital currencies on its upcoming gaming platform. GAWOONI therefore sets a clear signal and gives its gaming platform a further special feature.

Of course, the topic “digital currencies” is also interesting for our investors. With this step, GAWOONI will become interesting to a new investor audience, which mainly invests in the digital sector.

171009B

About Gawooni
Related Posts
  • All
  • By Author
  • By Category

Comments are closed.

gamescom 2017: Erfolge für GAWOONI MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A LOVELY NEW YEAR FROM ALL OF US AT GAWOONI

Drop us a line...

Send Message

GAWOONI setzt auf digitale Währung

In letzter Zeit liest man viel über das Thema „Digitale Währungen“ oder „Cryptocurrencies“ wie z.B. Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin etc. Wir als Hersteller virtueller, digitaler Spielewelten müssen uns natürlich mit diesem Thema auseinandersetzen.

Digitalwährungen sind auf dem Vormarsch. 179 offiziell anerkannten Papierwährungen stehen bereits über 800 virtuelle Währungen gegenüber. Warum aber gibt es bereits so viele virtuelle Währungen. Die Antwort ist einfach: Die Menschen haben vielerorts das Vertrauen in den Wert des Geldes verloren. Sie suchen nach Alternativen, der Exodus geht in Gold, Silber, Diamanten, Immobilien – und in Cryptocurrencies

Warum sind Kryptowährungen sicherer als Bargeld? 
Im Gegensatz zu Papiergeld basieren Kryptowährungen nicht auf Staatsschulden. Das wachsende Vertrauen in diese neuen Währungen basiert auf der dahinterstehenden Technologie, der sogenannten Blockchain. Das ist ein dezentrales System, auf das kein Unternehmen und keine Notenbank Einfluss hat. Es reguliert sich selbst durch die jeweiligen Transaktionen von Angebot und Nachfrage in dieser Blockkette, die völlig transparent und einsehbar ist. Diese Technologie wird zukünftig unser gesamtes Leben in vielen Bereichen revolutionieren – nicht nur unser Geldsystem. 

Der weltgrößte Versandhändler „amazon“ hat kürzlich bekannt gegeben, dass man zukünftig auch mit digitaler Währung auf seiner Plattform bezahlen kann. Diese Entscheidung hat Signalwirkung und wird viele Internetplattformen zu dem gleichen Schritt bewegen. 

Ersetzen virtuelle Währungen wie der Bitcoin irgendwann klassische Währungen? 
Die Direktorin des Internationalen Währungsfonds (IWF), Christine Lagarde, hält das für möglich. Auf einer Konferenz der Bank of England in London sagte Lagarde gerade, dass virtuelle Währungen in den nächsten 20 Jahren nationale Währungen ablösen könnten. Die IWF-Chefin glaubt an die Zukunft von virtuellen Währungen. Einfacher, sicherer, stabiler: Währungen wie der Bitcoin sind laut Lagarde zukunftsträchtig. Die Finanzbrache sollte technologische Entwicklungen wie diese ernst nehmen.

Es gibt viele bekannte Fürsprecher für „Digitale Währungen“ wie z.B. Bill Gates und Elon Musk. Als Unternehmen der „Digital Economy“ müssen wir uns deshalb diesem Thema stellen. GAWOONIwird dem Beispiel von amazon folgen und digitale Währungen in seiner Spieleplattform unterstützen. Dazu wird es dann auch eine separate Marketingkampagne geben um diesen wichtigen Schritt zu kommunizieren. GAWOONI setzt damit ein klares Zeichen und gibt seiner Gaming-Plattform eine weitere Besonderheit.

Natürlich ist das Thema „Digitale Währungen“ auch interessant für Investoren. GAWOONI erschließt sich mit diesem Schritt Zugang zu einer komplett neuen Investorenstruktur, die überwiegend im digitalen Bereich investiert.

171009B

About Gawooni
Related Posts
  • All
  • By Author
  • By Category

Comments are closed.